Richmond, North Yorkshire

Tweet us on TwitterJoin us on Facebook Richmond OnLine
www.richmond.org

Richmond, North Yorkshire - Richmond Online
Photo: Richmond, North Yorkshire

Richmond Online Community Portal » Richmondshire Rugby Union Football Club

Richmondshire Rugby Union Football Club

Rugby Union for all ages.

Senior Mens team.  1st XV compete in Durham & Northumberland League 3.  We also have a 2nd XV and a Veterans side.  Training is on Tuesdays and Thursdays at 18:30 with games played on Saturdays and occasional Sunday friendlies.

The Junior section trains or plays on Sundays at 10am.  We cater for all age grades with Minis Under 7’s to Under 12’s, Junior Under 13’s to Under 16’s.  We also have a hugely popular Micros section children aged 2+ who can run and carry a ball.

We have a number of Ladies who continue to train and play as part of a Ladies Barbarians team from a number of clubs, however we are keen to hear from any ladies who are interested in playing as we are endeavouring to field our own Ladies team. 

Our clubhouse was built in 2013 and provides 4 changing rooms, each with showers and toilets.  We have two pitches with newly installed drainage offering good playing conditions throughout the season, plus a floodlit training area.  

We have a bar and clubroom with 2 large TV’s, projector and dropdown screen plus kitchen facility providing a great area for spectators and watching televised games.  The room is available for hire and is ideal for meetings and training sessions as a computer can easily be linked to the projector.  It can also be booked by club members for social functions.

Richmondshire RUFC Home Fixtures October-April

Sat 10th Oct 15:00      Richmondshire RUFC 2nd XV v Northallerton III

Sat 17th Oct 15:00      Richmondshire RUFC 1st XV v Yarm

Sat 17th Oct 15:00      Richmondshire RUFC Veterans XV v Wetherby Veterans

Sat 24th Oct 15:00      Richmondshire RUFC 1st XV v Hartlepool BBOB

Sat 31st Oct 14:00       Richmondshire Over 30’s v Richmondshire Under 30’s  

Sat 7th Nov 14:00        Richmondshire RUFC 2nd XV v Darlington III

Sat 14th Nov 14:15      Richmondshire RUFC 1st XV v Seghill

Sat 21st Nov 14:00      Richmondshire RUFC 2nd XV v Stockton III

Sat 28th Nov 14:00      Richmondshire RUFC 2nd XV v Wensleydale II

Sat 5th Dec 14:15        Richmondshire RUFC 1st XV v South Shields

Sat 5th Dec 14:00        Richmondshire RUFC 2nd XV v South Shields        

Sat 19th Dec 14:15      Richmondshire RUFC 1st XV v Sedgefield

Sat 26th Dec 13:00      Cold Turkey 7’s tournament.  Open invitation for teams to join in.

Sat 16th Jan 14:15      Richmondshire RUFC 1st XV v Chester-le-Street

Sat 30th Jan 14:00      Richmondshire RUFC Veterans XV v Harrogate Pythons Veterans

Sat 20th Feb 14:00      Richmondshire RUFC Veterans XV v DMP Veterans

Sat 5th Mar 15:00        Richmondshire RUFC 1st XV v Washington

Sat 12th Mar 15:00      Richmondshire RUFC 2nd XV v Acklam III

Sat 19th Mar 15:00      Richmondshire RUFC 2nd XV v Thirsk II

Sat 2nd April 15:00      Richmondshire RUFC 1st XV v Jarrovians

Sat 16th April 15:00     Richmondshire RUFC 1st XV v Newton Aycliffe

Sat 23rd April 15:00     Richmondshire RUFC Veterans XV v Hartlepool Veterans

Sat 30th April 15:00     Richmondshire RUFC 1st XV v Wensleydale

Visit our web site: www.richmondshirerufc.co.uk

Share this page:

Contact information for this organisation:

Alyson Down Secretary Tel: 01748 850515 Email: richmondshirerufcsec@hotmail.com

Home | Add Your Group | Login

More local groups...