Richmond, North Yorkshire

Tweet us on TwitterJoin us on Facebook Richmond Online
www.richmond.org

Richmond, North Yorkshire - Richmond Online
Photo: Richmond, North Yorkshire

News Archive | Back to Current News

Saturday, May 12, 2012
One of North Yorkshire’s most visited tourist attractions is playing host to two very different art exhibitions as part of this year’s Swaledale Festival.   Read more...
Friday, May 11, 2012
This May, Richmond Operatic Society are proud to present the Rodgers and Hammerstein classic 'Oklahoma!' at The Georgian Theatre Royal, Richmond.   Read more...
Tuesday, May 8, 2012
Richmond Rotary Club have donated £1000 to the Friends of Garget Walker House Day Care Centre, to help support sufferers of dementia in Richmond.   Read more...
Friday, May 4, 2012
Richmond's greatest sporting extravaganza of the year takes place on the River Swale this bank holiday Monday.   Read more...
Friday, Apr 27, 2012
The Station, Richmond, has appointed a new General Manager with an arts and heritage background to steer this increasingly-popular tourist attraction along the next stage of its journey.   Read more...
Wednesday, Apr 25, 2012
It is the bakery that is backed by celebrity chefs Rosemary Shrager and Marco Pierre White, Foreign Secretary William Hague and it featured prominently in the Easter Sunday edition of BBC Radio 4’s The Food Programme.   Read more...
Friday, Apr 20, 2012
The Angel’s Share bakery – one of a collection of small artisan food producers based at The Station in Richmond – is to open a second unit at the popular tourist attraction specialising in homemade pasta and Mediterranean produce.   Read more...
Wednesday, Apr 18, 2012
TongueTied Theatre are currently touring Yorkshire with their production, The Fantasist’s Waltz, which premiered at the York Theatre Royal. The tour arrives in Richmond next Wednesday, April 25th when it performs at the Georgian Theatre Royal.   Read more...
Wednesday, Apr 4, 2012
A popular Richmond tourist attraction and art gallery with more than 350,000 visitors a year is inviting artists to exhibit their work at a summer open art event to be held in July and August.   Read more...
Monday, Apr 2, 2012
A traditional Easter egg hunt is taking place on Saturday 7th April on the historic Westfield pastures in Richmond.   Read more...
Wednesday, Mar 28, 2012
Richmondshire Local History Museum opens its doors for the 2012 Season on Sunday, 1st April at 10.30am.   Read more...
Friday, Mar 16, 2012
The Georgian Theatre Royal in Richmond is honoured to announce a substantial bequest from its former Associate Director, the late Paul Iles (1952-2011).   Read more...
Tuesday, Mar 6, 2012
A pupil at Richmond School has established herself as one of Team GB's strongest Children athletes by topping the podium in multiple disciplines at the English Alpine Championships.   Read more...
Friday, Mar 2, 2012
The Station in Richmond is holding a traditional style Easter Fair on Easter bank holiday weekend which will bring The Station to life for both children and adults alike.   Read more...
Wednesday, Feb 29, 2012
The North Yorkshire Family and Carers Service is re-launching to support carers who find their lives affected by misuse of drugs or alcohol in their family.   Read more...
Tuesday, Feb 28, 2012
For many, the Olympics are a distant exhibition of athletic talents and a sporting dream, but for sixteen year old Luke Buxton, a shot at the Olympics is a day to day demanding training schedule.   Read more...
Thursday, Feb 23, 2012
During the closed winter period the Richmondshire Local History Museum has undertaken some new and exciting developments for the new Season.   Read more...
Friday, Feb 10, 2012
Maison Foo’s Edinburgh smash-hit sell out show, Memoirs of a Biscuit Tin, is continuing its UK tour and visits The Georgian Theatre Royal, Richmond on Friday 17th February.   Read more...
Friday, Jan 20, 2012
The first art exhibition of the Spring 2012 season at the Georgian Theatre Royal is set to be rather unusual after artist, Hazel Smith, based the entire collection on old and flamboyant frames.   Read more...
Wednesday, Jan 11, 2012
The Georgian Theatre Royal is delighted to announce that its Spring 2012 season is now on sale. The season, which runs from 4th February to the 30th May, is particularly exciting as it is programmed by the Theatre's new Chief Executive, Kate Longmate.   Read more...
Pages 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16 

Share this page: