Richmond, North Yorkshire

Tweet us on TwitterJoin us on Facebook Richmond Online
www.richmond.org

Richmond, North Yorkshire - Richmond Online
Photo: Richmond, North Yorkshire

News Archive | Back to Current News

Monday, Jun 29, 2015
Richmond's Tourist Information Centre has finally reopened after joining forces with three of the town's leading organisations.   Read more...
Thursday, Jun 18, 2015
A new play about the life of an extraordinary and inspiring woman who founded Save the Children- the world’s leading independent organisation for children - will be performed at The Georgian Theatre Royal in Richmond on Friday 10 July at 7.30pm.   Read more...
Tuesday, Jun 16, 2015
A unique mix of daytime and evening walks and talks is in store for walkers and bookworms of all ages at this year’s Richmond Walking and Book festival.   Read more...
Monday, Jun 1, 2015
Richmondshire is set to look ‘blooming lovely’ as gardeners get ready for the annual summer competition.   Read more...
Saturday, May 30, 2015
A man widely acknowledged as a patron saint of ‘Green’ thinking is the subject of a new drama at The Georgian Theatre Royal in Richmond on Saturday 12 June at 7.30pm.   Read more...
Thursday, May 28, 2015
Parents in Richmond are being urged to sign up now for the UK’s number one fundraising event for under 5s - The Barnardo’s Big Toddle 2015.   Read more...
Wednesday, May 27, 2015
A new business hub is set to open up in the heart of Richmond this summer, offering high quality yet cost effective working space.   Read more...
Friday, May 15, 2015
Dog fouling hotspots across Richmondshire are being targeted as part of a national campaign to urge owners to clear up after their pets.
  Read more...
Thursday, May 14, 2015
For the first time in over 50 years, a Royal Navy warship has visited the East African archipelago of Zanzibar.   Read more...
Thursday, May 14, 2015
Tickets for the Shakespeare’s Globe touring production of Much Ado About Nothing at The Georgian Theatre Royal this Autumn will go on general release on Friday 15 May.   Read more...
Wednesday, Apr 22, 2015
A key Richmond facility has been handed over to the community by the District Council.   Read more...
Monday, Apr 20, 2015
Artists are being invited to apply for space in a seven-week-long summer exhibition at The Station in Richmond.   Read more...
Tuesday, Apr 14, 2015
A freshly refurbished Richmond museum has launched a new series of monthly lectures.   Read more...
Friday, Apr 10, 2015
Roberts & John Productions inaugural touring production of Amanda Whittington’s Satin ‘n’ Steel is delighting audiences across the UK. The production, directed by Gareth Tudor Price, will head to The Georgian Theatre Royal on Friday 8 May at 7.30pm as part of the play’s first ever British tour.   Read more...
Monday, Mar 30, 2015
A donation from one local charity to another has meant that the popular Easter Egg Treasure Hunt on Richmond’s ancient pastures of Westfields can be offered at a discounted price to increase its appeal to families.   Read more...
Saturday, Mar 28, 2015
The final hours of one of the world’s best-known and enigmatic movie stars will be played out on stage at The Georgian Theatre Royal on Friday 3 April at 7.30pm, revealing the woman behind the icon as never seen before.   Read more...
Wednesday, Mar 25, 2015
Theatregoers and visitors to North Yorkshire will have new opportunities to enjoy the fascinating history of Britain’s most complete surviving Georgian playhouse, thanks to a grant from the Heritage Lottery Fund (HLF) and a generous bequest from former associate director Paul Iles that together total more than £500,000.   Read more...
Tuesday, Mar 17, 2015
Local people are being invited to put on their dancing shoes to raise money for a charity that protects valuable pieces of land around the historic town of Richmond.   Read more...
Thursday, Mar 12, 2015
Call Mr Robeson, an award-winning play that received a standing ovation at New York’s Carnegie Hall and ran with great acclaim in London’s West End, is to be performed at The Georgian Theatre Royal in Richmond on Saturday 28 March at 7.30pm as part of a UK Spring tour.   Read more...
Wednesday, Mar 11, 2015
The cello is described as Britain’s favourite classical instrument with good reason: it can soar like a bird, rumble like an earthquake, sing or snarl.   Read more...
Pages 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16 

Share this page: