Richmond, North Yorkshire

Tweet us on TwitterJoin us on Facebook Richmond Online
www.richmond.org

Richmond, North Yorkshire - Richmond Online
Photo: Richmond, North Yorkshire

News Archive | Back to Current News

Wednesday, Apr 30, 2014
Richmondshire had a very special visitor last week…. Le Tour Grand Départ Trophy.   Read more...
Tuesday, Apr 29, 2014
The Green Howards Museum is holding a series of workshops with women in Catterick Garrison to explore the experiences of army wives over the past 150 years.   Read more...
Friday, Apr 25, 2014
Local events and activities marking the centenary of the start of the First World War have been gathered together on a town website.   Read more...
Tuesday, Apr 15, 2014
Dame Eileen Atkins – one of Britain’s most accomplished and decorated actresses – will be sharing her experiences of life on stage and screen with an audience at Richmond’s Georgian Theatre Royal on Easter Sunday at 3.30pm.   Read more...
Tuesday, Apr 15, 2014
A group of young people with special educational needs and disabilities have unveiled a sculpture they were inspired to commission following a visit to the Yorkshire Sculpture Park.   Read more...
Monday, Apr 14, 2014
A traditional family Easter egg hunt is taking place on Saturday 19 April on the historic Westfield pastures in Richmond.   Read more...
Saturday, Apr 12, 2014
A play written originally for the late soap actor Gordon Langford Rowe will be performed at The Georgian Theatre Royal on Saturday 19th April as a tribute to the star.   Read more...
Tuesday, Apr 8, 2014
A piece of artwork capturing the essence of one of County Durham’s most picturesque dales is being sought for a special competition.   Read more...
Monday, Apr 7, 2014
A former RAF Harrier display pilot and Head of Cobham’s operations at Durham Tees Valley airport has pledged to raise £10,000 for the Motor Neurone Disease Association after his best friend was diagnosed with the disease.   Read more...
Friday, Apr 4, 2014
On Thursday 3rd April, Purple Creative Studio scooped the prestigious Internet and ICT Award at the Teesside sub-regional final of the North East Business Awards.   Read more...
Wednesday, Mar 26, 2014
Tickets for the Shakespeare’s Globe production of King Lear at the Georgian Theatre Royal this summer will go on general release on Tuesday 1 April.   Read more...
Tuesday, Mar 25, 2014
A mother of seven, farmer’s wife and Swaledale shepherdess will be sharing her experiences of Yorkshire life at The Station in Richmond next month.
  Read more...
Monday, Mar 24, 2014
A Richmond charity have rejected a developer’s offer of compensation in an ongoing dispute over the creation of a new cinema in Catterick Garrison.   Read more...
Thursday, Mar 20, 2014
Richmondshire’s community play project, Blame it on Bartle is looking for musicians to join a band to play live as part of the performances this July.   Read more...
Tuesday, Mar 18, 2014
Police Officers and Doorstaff in Hambleton and Richmondshire have a new security device to use to help stamp out underage drinking.   Read more...
Monday, Mar 17, 2014
Richmondshire District Council is delighted to announce its new tourism initiative ‘Maximising Events
for Accommodation Providers’.   Read more...
Wednesday, Mar 12, 2014
Richmondshire District Council marked Commonwealth Day by raising a special flag earlier this week (Monday March 10).   Read more...
Monday, Mar 10, 2014
The quirky, eclectic and downright gorgeous have always found a home at The Station in Richmond, but there’ll soon there be an on-site shop stocking a whole range of delightful goodies.   Read more...
Wednesday, Mar 5, 2014
Richmondshire residents are once again being urged to nominate their unsung heroes for an award. The district council’s ‘Making a Difference in Richmondshire’ awards recognise individuals and businesses that have made a real difference to the area.   Read more...
Tuesday, Mar 4, 2014
The Friends of the Green Howards Museum have commissioned a bronze statuette to commemorate the centenary of the First World War. It features Donald Bell, one of 12 Green Howards to win the Victoria Cross, chosen as a shining example of valour and sacrifice.   Read more...
Pages 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16 

Share this page: