Richmond, North Yorkshire

Tweet us on TwitterJoin us on Facebook Richmond Online
www.richmond.org

Richmond, North Yorkshire - Richmond Online
Photo: Richmond, North Yorkshire

ROL news feed

Wednesday - October 11, 2017
A generous legacy from a well-known theatre-lover is being used to give a group of budding young actors their chance to perform at the renowned Edinburgh Festival Fringe next summer. Read more...
Friday - October 6, 2017
Richmondshire District Council’s headquarters will be a sea of poppies to celebrate the 2017 Remembrance Day. Read more...
Wednesday - October 4, 2017
The Richmond Business and Tourism Association is hosting an evening at The Georgian Theatre Royal in Richmond on Tuesday 10th October. The purpose of the meeting is to hear how businesses and the community in Richmond can better work together to maximise all the town has to offer. Read more...
Tuesday - October 3, 2017
The world-famous baroque quartet – Red Priest – led by ‘superhuman’ recorder player Piers Adams and the devilish fiddler, Adam Summerhayes, transform into a wild ‘baroque gypsy’ band when they perform ‘Viva Baroque!’ at The Georgian Theatre Royal on Thursday 5th October at 7.30pm.
Read more...
Thursday - September 28, 2017
The Original Richmond Business and Tourism Association (RBTA) is launching a brand new Loyalty Card promotion this Sunday, 1 October. Read more...
Wednesday - September 27, 2017
A unique play which brings to life the verbatim first-hand accounts of the last five remaining York Normandy Veterans is being staged at Richmond’s Georgian Theatre Royal on Friday 13 October at 7.30pm. Read more...
Tuesday - September 26, 2017
The Richmondshire Concerts first took place before streaming music existed, or CDs or cassettes, or even LPs. 70 years later, when live classical music is often claimed to be under threat, this Richmond-based concert series is in better health than ever. Read more...
Friday - September 22, 2017
Now celebrating 21 years, North Country Theatre is embarking on its latest production "Nightmares in Norfolk" which is touring to over 40 different venues this autumn. Read more...
Friday - September 22, 2017
Richmond’s Georgian Theatre Royal is inviting local people to take part in a new project that will help tell the story of its remarkable history during the 20th century. Read more...
Thursday - September 21, 2017
Richmond Operatic Society and Richmond Amateur Dramatic Society are celebrating after winning three awards at the National Operatic and Dramatic Association awards in Newcastle on Saturday evening. Read more...
Wednesday - September 20, 2017
The Richmond Information Centre, which is located in the town's library, is something of a magnet for visitors and residents alike. Read more...
Tuesday - September 19, 2017
Richmond’s Georgian Theatre Royal is well known across the region for its annual family pantomime but the festive production is almost as famous for its knitting! Read more...
Friday - September 15, 2017
The Station, Richmond along with Richmond School is celebrating the success of its 10@10 exhibition with a 2018 calendar. Read more...
Wednesday - September 13, 2017
Two distinguished speakers will be sharing the stage at The Georgian Theatre Royal in Richmond on Friday 6 October to celebrate the life (and many deaths!) of one of the most famous and influential actors of all time. Read more...
Tuesday - August 15, 2017
The weird and wonderful entertainments of the Georgian age are being brought vividly to life in Richmond later this month. Read more...
Tuesday - August 8, 2017
An 18th century Richmond walled garden, with fabulous views of Richmond Castle and Culloden Tower, is opening for the National Garden Scheme on Sunday 13th August. Read more...
Friday - July 28, 2017
A Richmond based bag and accessory retailer Berber Leather has received a business boost from retail entrepreneur Theo Paphitis and his Small Business Sunday initiative.
Read more...
Tuesday - July 18, 2017
GeorgeFest is back this summer with a two-week festival celebrating the market town of Richmond’s rich Georgian heritage. Read more...
Friday - July 14, 2017
A North Yorkshire museum, whose research was instrumental in the quest to name an unknown First World War soldier, has put on display some of the objects which helped identify him. Read more...
Wednesday - July 12, 2017
Top-name comedy acts, world-famous singers, cutting edge drama and even a spot of mind-reading all feature in The Georgian Theatre Royal’s new autumn line-up. Read more...

Share this page:


Share this page:

Northern Echo News Feed (off site links)

RSS Feed Widget