Richmond, North Yorkshire

Tweet us on TwitterJoin us on Facebook Richmond OnLine
www.richmond.org

Richmond, North Yorkshire - Richmond Online
Photo: Richmond, North Yorkshire

ROL news feed

Friday - September 22, 2017
Now celebrating 21 years, North Country Theatre is embarking on its latest production "Nightmares in Norfolk" which is touring to over 40 different venues this autumn. Read more...
Friday - September 22, 2017
Richmond’s Georgian Theatre Royal is inviting local people to take part in a new project that will help tell the story of its remarkable history during the 20th century. Read more...
Thursday - September 21, 2017
Richmond Operatic Society and Richmond Amateur Dramatic Society are celebrating after winning three awards at the National Operatic and Dramatic Association awards in Newcastle on Saturday evening. Read more...
Wednesday - September 20, 2017
The Richmond Information Centre, which is located in the town's library, is something of a magnet for visitors and residents alike. Read more...
Tuesday - September 19, 2017
Richmond’s Georgian Theatre Royal is well known across the region for its annual family pantomime but the festive production is almost as famous for its knitting! Read more...
Friday - September 15, 2017
The Station, Richmond along with Richmond School is celebrating the success of its 10@10 exhibition with a 2018 calendar. Read more...
Wednesday - September 13, 2017
Two distinguished speakers will be sharing the stage at The Georgian Theatre Royal in Richmond on Friday 6 October to celebrate the life (and many deaths!) of one of the most famous and influential actors of all time. Read more...
Tuesday - August 15, 2017
The weird and wonderful entertainments of the Georgian age are being brought vividly to life in Richmond later this month. Read more...
Tuesday - August 8, 2017
An 18th century Richmond walled garden, with fabulous views of Richmond Castle and Culloden Tower, is opening for the National Garden Scheme on Sunday 13th August. Read more...
Friday - July 28, 2017
A Richmond based bag and accessory retailer Berber Leather has received a business boost from retail entrepreneur Theo Paphitis and his Small Business Sunday initiative.
Read more...
Tuesday - July 18, 2017
GeorgeFest is back this summer with a two-week festival celebrating the market town of Richmond’s rich Georgian heritage. Read more...
Friday - July 14, 2017
A North Yorkshire museum, whose research was instrumental in the quest to name an unknown First World War soldier, has put on display some of the objects which helped identify him. Read more...
Wednesday - July 12, 2017
Top-name comedy acts, world-famous singers, cutting edge drama and even a spot of mind-reading all feature in The Georgian Theatre Royal’s new autumn line-up. Read more...
Thursday - July 6, 2017
Pupils at Saint Francis Xavier School, Richmond are undertaking their final rehearsals for a production of FAME the Musical, presented 12th-14th July at 7pm. Read more...
Friday - June 30, 2017
The Georgian Theatre Royal in Richmond is holding a special taster event on Saturday 15 July from 11am to 1pm for anyone interested in joining its active team of volunteers.
Read more...
Monday - June 26, 2017
The Georgian Theatre Experience in Richmond, North Yorkshire, has been shortlisted as a finalist in the prestigious 2017 White Rose Awards – the largest celebration of tourism excellence in the UK.
Read more...
Wednesday - June 14, 2017
A project to make the archives of The Georgian Theatre Royal in Richmond, North Yorkshire, even more accessible to the public is getting underway this summer thanks to a £3,000 grant from the Association of Independent Museums (AIM). Read more...
Tuesday - June 6, 2017
Local youngsters are being given the opportunity to take part in one of the region’s best-loved pantomimes and to tread the boards of the UK’s oldest working theatre in its original form. Read more...
Wednesday - May 24, 2017
Eminent art historian Dr Véronique Gerard Powell will be offering a unique insight into the career of 18th century acting superstar David Garrick at a talk held at The Georgian Theatre Royal’s Paul Iles Learning Centre on Monday 5 June at 7.30pm. Read more...
Friday - April 28, 2017
Experts from one of the region’s leading auction houses will be offering free valuations and advice at an antiques roadshow-style event to be held at The Station in Richmond on Friday 5 May between 10.00am and 3.00pm Read more...

Share this page:


Share this page:

Northern Echo News Feed (off site links)

RSS Feed Widget