Richmond, North Yorkshire

Tweet us on TwitterJoin us on Facebook Richmond Online
www.richmond.org

Richmond, North Yorkshire - Richmond Online
Photo: Richmond, North Yorkshire

ROL news feed

Wednesday - August 24, 2016
Eighteenth-century-style food has been on the menu recently at The Georgian Theatre Royal as the venue has been celebrating its historic roots as part of GeorgeFest16 - Richmond’s Georgian Festival. Read more...
Thursday - August 18, 2016
When the Georgian Theatre Royal’s Youth Theatre starts its autumn term in Richmond next month, it will be in newly-refurbished premises with a new leader at the helm. Read more...
Thursday - August 11, 2016
A group of young people from Maryland, USA, have journeyed to Richmond this week to take part in a 5-day international youth theatre festival where they will act alongside local students. Read more...
Wednesday - August 10, 2016
A Richmond museum has teamed up with three local businesses to offer a tempting taste of 18th century life; all part of the town’s celebration of its Georgian heritage. Read more...
Tuesday - August 9, 2016
Two of Richmond’s key visitor attractions are to receive over £100,000 as part of a national funding initiative from Arts Council England to help ensure their sustainability in years to come. Read more...
Saturday - August 6, 2016
North East based Artist Lucy Pittaway has been named the ‘Up and Coming Artist of the Year 2016’ by the Fine Art Trade Guild alongside the ‘Best in Show Award’ at the recent Fine Art Trade Guild Awards in Stratford upon Avon. Read more...
Friday - August 5, 2016
Antique lovers are in for a treat later this month with a couple of exciting events lined up in the market town of Richmond. Read more...
Thursday - August 4, 2016
Since its inception in 2010, Nuwave Display has enjoyed notable success selling to not only local companies but also major international companies and Premiership football clubs. Read more...
Tuesday - August 2, 2016
The Georgian Theatre Royal in Richmond is the only venue north of Liverpool to host the Globe Theatre’s touring production of The Two Gentlemen of Verona, being performed across the UK and Europe this summer. Read more...
Monday - August 1, 2016
A Richmond museum is giving younger visitors the chance to contribute to a modern-day trench newspaper over the summer holidays. Read more...
Thursday - July 28, 2016
Culloden Tower - one of Richmond’s most recognised buildings - will open for a rare public viewing as part of a summer festival celebrating the town’s rich Georgian heritage. Read more...
Thursday - July 21, 2016
Art for sale by professional and amateur artists will be gracing the walls of Richmond’s former railway station for the whole summer from Saturday. Read more...
Wednesday - July 20, 2016
Richmond Amateur Dramatic Society’s (RADS) summer production will transport audiences to the Discworld with their performances of Terry Pratchett’s Wyrd Sisters. Read more...
Tuesday - July 5, 2016
The Georgian Theatre Experience in Richmond, North Yorkshire, will be officially opened on Thursday 7 July 2016 by the Chief Executive of Welcome to Yorkshire, Sir Gary Verity. Read more...
Wednesday - June 29, 2016
Three Richmondshire charities have benefitted to the tune of over £500 thanks to the former Chairmen of the District Council. Read more...
Tuesday - June 21, 2016
A popular Richmond gallery is offering space on its walls for professional and amateur artists to display their work over the busy summer visitor season. Read more...
Monday - June 20, 2016
Richmondshire District Council marked National Armed Forces Day by ‘flying the flag’ today (Monday June 20). Read more...
Tuesday - June 14, 2016
The national BABTAC and CIBTAC awards are held annually at a prestigious London venue to celebrate the beauty, hair and holistic industry. Local salon owner Kathy Scott, of Ginger Tree Beauty, was there as a finalist in the Small Salon of the Year Category. Read more...
Wednesday - June 8, 2016
Four talented soloists from the international world of opera are joining together to give a special concert at The Georgian Theatre Royal in Richmond on Sunday 19 June at 7.30pm in aid of a local children’s charity. Read more...
Thursday - June 2, 2016
Popular ladies’ choir, Musicality, is staging a special concert at Richmond’s Georgian Theatre Royal on Thursday 9 June at 7.30pm, to raise valuable funds for this historic venue. Read more...

Share this page:


Share this page:

Northern Echo News Feed (off site links)

RSS Feed Widget