Richmond, North Yorkshire

Tweet us on TwitterJoin us on Facebook Richmond OnLine
www.richmond.org

Richmond, North Yorkshire - Richmond Online
Photo: Richmond, North Yorkshire

ROL news feed

Tuesday - January 31, 2017
The intimate setting of Richmond’s Georgian Theatre Royal will offer people the unique opportunity to get ‘up-close-and-personal’ with a man whose regular audiences run into the millions. Read more...
Friday - January 13, 2017
Our very first selling exhibition of 2017 is also a first for its artist. ‘Drawings from the Dales’ is Stacey Moore's first solo exhibition, although she's no stranger to having her work on show. Read more...
Friday - January 6, 2017
The new Spring and Summer Season at The Georgian Theatre Royal in Richmond blends timeless classics with cutting-edge entertainment in an exciting new programme designed to have widespread appeal and interest. Read more...
Wednesday - December 14, 2016
A new visitor attraction in the popular tourist hotspot of Richmond, North Yorkshire, has received a prestigious town award at the end of its first successful season. Read more...
Monday - December 12, 2016
When The Georgian Theatre Royal put out an appeal for knitted apples that could be used in its pantomime Snow White many people picked up their needles to help, but one lady in particular went that extra mile. Read more...
Tuesday - November 29, 2016
Joel Dommett who is currently battling it out for supremacy in the popular TV reality show I’m A Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here! will be appearing at Richmond’s Georgian Theatre Royal next year. Read more...
Tuesday - November 29, 2016
An emerging young artist from Richmond has been given a helping hand by a local gallery. Read more...
Friday - November 25, 2016
As The Georgian Theatre Royal prepares to raise the curtain on its annual pantomime, the creative team has been seeking expert advice from one of the region’s top hairdressing and beauty salons. Read more...
Tuesday - November 15, 2016
Local artists and craftspeople will showcase their work at a special charity fair to be held in Richmond on Sunday 20 November. Read more...
Wednesday - November 9, 2016
An amazing state-of-the-art robot will take centre stage as part of a play about Alzheimers to be performed at The Georgian Theatre Royal on Sunday 13 November at 7.30pm. Read more...
Wednesday - November 9, 2016
Richmondshire Community & Voluntary Action (RCVA) has received initial support* from the Heritage Lottery Fund (HLF) for its Lower School project, it was announced today. Read more...
Saturday - October 29, 2016
A Richmond resident who recently lost her battle with cancer, has had her dying wish granted, with a Darlington premiere of an international film she appeared in. Read more...
Tuesday - October 25, 2016
An historic theatre is offering fun for all the family this half term with specially tailored tours. Read more...
Monday - October 24, 2016
Experts from one of the region’s leading auction houses will be offering free valuations and advice at Richmond’s historic tourist attraction The Station, on Monday 31 October between 10.00am and 3.00pm. Read more...
Wednesday - October 19, 2016
RADS have set themselves the challenge of producing not one but two plays for an evening of comedy at the Georgian Theatre Royal from Thursday 3rd - Saturday 5th November. Read more...
Thursday - October 13, 2016
Pupils from Hackforth and Hornby Church of England Primary School have been exploring the complex issue of ‘British Values’, with a little bit of help from 300 years of history at The Green Howards Museum. Read more...
Tuesday - October 11, 2016
There’s a week of history based fun planned at two of Richmond’s best loved visitor attractions over the half term break. Read more...
Monday - October 3, 2016
Vice Chairman of Richmondshire District Council, Councillor Angie Dale, checked out the work of art created in Friary Gardens. Read more...
Thursday - September 29, 2016
The different fashions for hats and headdresses in the Georgian period will be explored at a free talk to be held at The Georgian Theatre Royal in Richmond on Wednesday 5 October at 7.30pm. Read more...
Wednesday - September 28, 2016
The first visitor to use a new gift service at The Station in Richmond, North Yorkshire was rewarded with a surprise present. Read more...

Share this page:


Share this page:

Northern Echo News Feed (off site links)

RSS Feed Widget