Richmond, North Yorkshire

Tweet us on TwitterJoin us on Facebook Richmond Online
www.richmond.org

Richmond, North Yorkshire - Richmond Online
Photo: Richmond, North Yorkshire

ROL news feed

Tuesday - April 19, 2016
Fans of Richmond are in for a treat on Saturday 30 April when two short films showing historical and scenic footage of the town will be screened to raise money for local charities. Read more...
Saturday - April 9, 2016
An historic cycling event, which dates back almost 150 years has fallen victim to the aftermath of the wet winter weather and has been cancelled. Read more...
Wednesday - April 6, 2016
A six month trial to levy charges at public toilets in Richmondshire will begin in July Read more...
Tuesday - April 5, 2016
Well known as a popular destination for film food and art, The Station in Richmond is preparing to showcase its heritage to visitors. Read more...
Saturday - April 2, 2016
The moves and motives of one of Shakespeare’s most enigmatic monarchs comes under scrutiny as part of Richmond’s Shakespeare Festival, which takes place from Monday 18 to Sunday 24 April in celebration of the 400th anniversary of the playwright’s death. Read more...
Thursday - March 31, 2016
Young people in Richmond are being taught vital life skills as part of an innovative new YMCA initiative supported by the District Council. Read more...
Tuesday - March 29, 2016
Local bookworms have prompted the expansion of a reading group, due to its overwhelming popularity. Read more...
Tuesday - March 22, 2016
Audiences that have been spell-bound by previous performances from Dyad Productions – the creators of The Unremarkable Death of Marilyn Monroe, Female Gothic, I, Elizabeth, and Austen’s Women – will be pleased to know that the company are presenting their new show Dalloway at The Georgian Theatre Royal in Richmond on Tuesday 19 April at 7.30pm. Read more...
Monday - March 21, 2016
The cost of taking part in Richmond’s traditional family Easter egg hunt on Saturday 26 March has been reduced this year thanks to generous support from within the town. Read more...
Tuesday - March 15, 2016
A Ghost Thriller set in Early 19th Century Ireland, the play features a defrocked priest, an impoverished landowner and her daughter Hannah, who appears to have an extra sensory awareness. As Hannah finds her powers taken advantage of, the ghostly and mystical manifestations of the old house she lives in take hold. Read more...
Thursday - February 25, 2016
A charity that was set up 13 years ago to protect land around the historic town of Richmond has been selected as one of the local finalists in the Tesco Bags of Help competition. Read more...
Monday - February 22, 2016
Local businesses are supporting Richmond attractions in this weekend’s Love Being Local scheme, with generous donations of gifts for a prize hamper. Read more...
Tuesday - February 16, 2016
Richmond’s Georgian Theatre Royal had its own red-carpet event at the weekend as it hosted one of the preliminary rounds of the All England Theatre Festival (AETF). Read more...
Friday - February 12, 2016
People living in and around Richmond are being reminded how great it is to be local, with free entry to the town’s key tourist attractions later this month. Read more...
Wednesday - February 10, 2016
The Georgian Theatre Royal in Richmond North Yorkshire has received a grant of £71,000 from the Heritage Lottery Fund (HLF) to enable the conservation and better display of Britain’s oldest set of scenery known as ‘the Woodland Scene’. Read more...
Friday - February 5, 2016
Dame Fanny Waterman – one of the most influential figures in British music – will be sharing experiences of her extraordinary life with an audience at Richmond’s Georgian Theatre Royal on Friday 11 March at 7.30pm. Read more...
Thursday - January 28, 2016
Simon Evans – a stalwart of Radio 4 comedy –will be bringing his hilarious one-man show to Richmond’s Georgian Theatre Royal on Friday 19 February at 8.00pm. Read more...
Friday - January 22, 2016
Marie Curie is appealing for people in Richmond and Catterick to ‘get behind the daffodil’, by volunteering to collect donations for the charity’s annual Great Daffodil Appeal this March. Read more...
Tuesday - January 19, 2016
Anyone wanting to discover what their treasures might be worth is invited to call in to an antiques valuation event at Richmond’s historic Station on Friday 5th February between 10.00am and 2.00pm. Read more...
Monday - December 21, 2015
A competition to grow the tallest beanstalk has resulted in a ‘forest’ of greenery springing up at Richmond’s Georgian Theatre Royal.
Read more...

Share this page:


Share this page:

Northern Echo News Feed (off site links)

RSS Feed Widget