Skip to main content

What's on

There's never a dull moment in Richmond with its regular theatre, cinema and countless other organised events and activities
Friday 1 Mar, 2024 - Friday 1 Mar 2024

Friday 1 March 2024

9.30am until 12.30

9:30 am

Fabric Painting Workshop

Venue: The Station

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, March

10

Richmond Creative Social Workshops

Read more
Saturday 2 Mar, 2024 - Saturday 2 Mar 2024

Saturday 2 March 2024

7.30pm

7:30 pm

The Duchess of Padua

Venue: The Georgian Theatre Royal

The Duchess of Padua

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, March

31

Oscar Wilde's epic tragedy of revenge, passion and murder turned into a compact opera.

Read more
Sunday 3 Mar, 2024 - Sunday 3 Mar 2024

Sunday 3 March 2024

10am until 4pm

10:00 am

Richmond Artisan Fair

Venue: Richmond Town Hall

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, March

31

A well established monthly craft fair. Creative makers, all with their own unique style.

Read more
Sunday 3 Mar, 2024 - Sunday 3 Mar 2024

Sunday 3 March 2024

7.30pm

7:30 pm

Richmond Chamber Orchestra

Venue: The Georgian Theatre Royal

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, March

41

Richmond's new orchestra presents a sparkling programme of music in its inaugural concert. 

Read more
Wednesday 6 Mar, 2024 - Wednesday 6 Mar 2024

Wednesday 6 March 2024

7.30pm

7:30 pm

Richmond and District Civic Society

Richmond Methodist Church

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, March

7

John Carr: (1723- 1807) Architect of the Georgian North a talk by Dr Peter Collinge FRHistS.

Read more
Thursday 7 Mar, 2024 - Thursday 7 Mar 2024

Thursday 7 March 2024

7.30pm

7:30 pm

Barrie Rutter's Shakespeare's...

Venue: The Georgian Theatre Royal

Barrie Rutter's Shakespeare's...

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, March

20

Barrie Rutter celebrates the Bard's Kings and Queens with anecdotes and memories from a career playing and directing Shakespeare's Royals.

Read more
Wednesday 13 Mar, 2024 - Wednesday 13 Mar 2024

Wednesday 13 March 2024

7.30pm

7:30 pm

Austen's Women: Lady Susan

Venue: The Georgian Theatre Royal

Austen's Women: Lady Susan

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, March

21

Based on Jane Austen's first full-length work, and created entirely from letters, this show follows the fortunes of devil-may-care Lady Susan, the coquettish black widow.

Read more
Saturday 16 Mar, 2024 - Saturday 16 Mar 2024

Saturday 16 March 2024

7.30pm

7:30 pm

Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde

Venue: The Georgian Theatre Royal

Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, March

22

This compelling solo show is adapted from Robert Louis Stevenson's classic Victorian novella about the inexorable conflict between good and evil.

Read more
Thursday 21 Mar, 2024 - Saturday 23 Mar 2024

Thursday 21 to Saturday 23 March 2024

7.30pm

7:30 pm

Short Stories 2

Venue: The Georgian Theatre Royal

Short Stories 2

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, March

19

Richmond Amateur Dramatic Society presents and evening of three one-act comedies.

Read more
Saturday 23 Mar, 2024 - Saturday 23 Mar 2024

Saturday 23 March 2024

9am until 12noon

9:00 am

Coffee Morning for Richmond...

Venue: Richmond Town Hall

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, March

8

Come and have a cuppa and a friendly chat.

Read more
Wednesday 3 Apr, 2024 - Wednesday 3 Apr 2024

Wednesday 3 April 2024

7.30pm

7:30 pm

Richmond and District Civic Society

Richmond Methodist Church

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, April

7

Henge Monuments of Yorkshire in the light of recent research Dr Alex Gibson.

Read more
Friday 5 Apr, 2024 - Friday 5 Apr 2024

Friday 5 April 2024

9.30am until 12.30pm

9:30 am

Hanging Wooden Sign Workshop

Venue: The Station

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, April

8

Richmond Creative Social Workshop

Read more
123