Skip to main content

What's on

There's never a dull moment in Richmond with its regular theatre, cinema and countless other organised events and activities
Thursday 16 Mar, 2023 - Monday 3 Apr 2023

Monday 3 April

7.00pm

7:00 pm

Richmond WI - A workshop on how...

Venue: Saint Francis & Saint Xavier Church Hall, Newbiggin

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, April

5

Richmond WI will be hosting workshop on how to decorate a hard boiled egg.

Read more
Thursday 16 Mar, 2023 - Friday 17 Mar 2023

Thursday 16 March 2023 & Friday 17 March 2023

8pm

8:00 pm

Tom Davis

Venue: The Georgian Theatre Royal

Tom Davis

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, March

55

Top comedian Tom Davis returns to his stand-up roots and takes to the road to try out his brand new material.

Read more
Friday 17 Mar, 2023 - Friday 17 Mar 2023

Friday 17 March

7.30pm (doors open at 7.15pm)

7:30 pm

Family Ceilidh

Venue: The Town Hall

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, March

3

A traditional family Ceilidh - with the Blind Panic Ceilidh Band - in aid of Richmondshire Landscape Trust.

Read more
Thursday 23 Mar, 2023 - Saturday 25 Mar 2023

Thursday 23 March to Saturday 25 March

7.30pm

7:30 pm

Swive (Elizabeth)

Venue: The Georgian Theatre Royal

Swive (Elizabeth)

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, March

7

Richmond Amateur Dramatic Society present a play about Elizabeth I, the only unmarried woman to have ever ruled England.

Read more
Saturday 1 Apr, 2023 - Saturday 1 Apr 2023

8:00 pm

Ivo Graham: My Future My Clutter

Venue: The Georgian Theatre Royal

Ivo Graham: My Future My Clutter

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, April

12

A hugely enjoyable evening of stand-up comedy.

Read more
Wednesday 12 Apr, 2023 - Wednesday 12 Apr 2023

Wednesday 12 April

7.30pm

7:30 pm

String quartets by Schumann,...

Venue: Influence Church, Victoria Road

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, April

37

performed by The Barbican quartet...

Read more
Saturday 15 Apr, 2023 - Saturday 15 Apr 2023

Saturday 15 April

2.00pm

2:00 pm

Breathe

Venue: The Georgian Theatre Royal

Breathe

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, April

6

Three storytellers take you through an extraordinary journey through a forest for ages 5+

Read more
Thursday 20 Apr, 2023 - Saturday 22 Apr 2023

Thursday 20 to Saturday 22 April

7.30pm

7:30 pm

Arrival: The Hits of Abba

Venue: The Georgian Theatre Royal

Arrival: The Hits of Abba

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, April

7

Arrival were voted 'Best Abba Show' and 'Most Authentic Abba Show' for the last 10 years running by the UK Abba Fan Club.

Read more
Saturday 29 Apr, 2023 - Monday 1 May 2023

29 & 30 April, 1 May

All day event

MayFest

News Editor

April, May

5

A three-day feast of historical and traditional entertainment– all in the perfect setting of Richmond’s historic town centre. Loads of the events are free for everyone, and there is discounted entry for local people to all the...

Read more
Saturday 29 Apr, 2023 - Saturday 29 Apr 2023

Saturday 29 April

Concert starts at 5.00pm. Promenade from The Station to Easby, setting off at 4.00pm

5:00 pm

Janice Burns and Jon Doran in...

Venue: St Agatha's Church, Easby

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, April

5

Scintillating folk sounds from this acclaimed young duo based in the north east. "Crystal clear voices, great musicianship" - Mike Harding

Read more
Sunday 30 Apr, 2023 - Sunday 30 Apr 2023

Sunday 30 April

7.00pm

7:00 pm

The MayFest Ceilidh

Venue: Richmond School

The MayFest Ceilidh

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, April

7

Dance the night away as Blind Panic Ceilidh Band return by popular demand for the second MayFest Ceilidh.

Read more
Monday 8 May, 2023 - Monday 8 May 2023

Monday 8 May

7.00pm

7:00 pm

Richmond WI - Resolutions...

Venue: Saint Francis & Saint Xavier Church Hall, Newbiggin

News Editor

What's On, Display in Sidebar, May

5

This will be our Resolutions meeting followed by assorted games.

Read more
1234